2017 Year

Best paper award at the 9th International Conference on IEEE Multimedia Communications Services and Security - Karolina Marciniuk, a PhD student from the Laboratory of Audio Acoustics, Faculty of ETI (Gdansk Univ. of Technology) received the best paper award in the category of Traffic Monitoring for presentation “Traffic Noise Analysis Applied to Automatic Vehicle Counting and Classification”. Paper was co-authored by Prof. Bożena Kostek and Prof. Andrzej Czyżewski. Conference took place on November 16-17, 2017 in Cracow.

 20 - 22nd of September 2017, Poznań - Team: mgr inż. Katarzyna Mrozik, mgr inż. Adam Kurowski, prof. dr hab. inż. Bożena Kostek, prof. dr hab. inż. Andrzej Czyżewski were granted the Best Paper Award entitled "Comparison of selected electroencephalographic signal classification methods" at the International Conference "Signal Processing Algorithms, Architectures, Arrangements, and Applications"

 10-14th of September 2017, Quebec, Canada  - 2nd Place Best Paper Award for dr inż. Daniel Węsierski and mgr. inż. Sebastian Cygert entitled: "Shape-based pose estimation of robotic surgical instruments" at the  International Conference -  Medical Image Computing and Computer Assisted Iterventions (MICCAI)

13th of September 2017, Warsaw - Prof. Ryszard Katulski Leader of the Polish IT received the Gold Cyborg Statuette for innovation in wireless telecommunications and electromagnetic compatibility in radio communication networks and wireless monitoring of threats

13 - 15th of September 2017, Warszawa - 1st Award to mgr. inż. Jędrzej Hajduczenia in the Young Authors Competition for the paper presented at the National Telecommunications and  ICT Symposium 

27th of June 2017, Warszawa -  Siemens 3.rd Award to team: inż. Karolina Drobotowicz  and inż. Wiktor Szulfer for engineering work.  Dr inż. Stanisław Raczyński from Department of Automatic Control was  the supervisor.

1st of July 2017 - AES Educational Foundation has awarded to Karolina Marciniuk a scholarship for her graduate studies to the field of audio engineering

21st of June 2017 - The Foundation for the Development of Radio-communications and Multimedia Techniques awarded to dr inż. Magdalena Piotrowska (Plewa) for her doctoral dissertation under the title "Automatic mood indexing of music excerpts based on correlation between subjective evaluation and feature vector".

20 to 23rd of May 2017, Berlin  - The silver medal in Student Design Competition for team: Adam Kurowski, Maciej Blaszke, Szymon Zaporowski and the Bronze Medal for team Damian Koszewski, Mateusz Gnys oraz Dustin Hartka in Recording Competition, category - Sound for Visual Media

10th of February 2017 - 1st Jan Uphagen's  City Council of Gdańsk Award to Young Researcher dr inż. Adrian Bekasiewicz academic teacher at the Department Microelectronic Systems for rapidly design of microwave structures method.

February 2017, Warsaw - Dr. hab. inż. Bogdan Kosmowski received the Knight's Cross of the Order of Polish Rebirth for his outstanding achievements in scientific and research work, as well as in teaching and social activity.

13th of January 2017, Wrocław - Mgr. inż. Łukasz Jarząbek and mgr. inż. Grzegorz Brodny received an honourable mention in the XXXIII National IT Competition PTI the best masters dissertation

Sławomir Ambroziak, Ph.D., was admitted as an Individual Member of the International Union of Radio Science URSI (Union Radio-Scientifique Internationale). Certificate.

2016 Year

 21-22nd of October 2016, Gdańsk - Honoured medal to Faculty of Electronics, Telecommunications and Informatics from the Foundation – Institute for Child Development with special thanks for cooperation in mobile apps helped autistic children therapy

Prime Minister's Prizes for Science for prof. A. Czyżewski with team: prof.  Bożena Kostek,  Bartosz Kunka, Agnieszka Kwiatkowska, Piotr Odya and Rafał Rybacki

Ministry of Science and Higher Education Diploma for Sylwia Babicz-Kiewlicz

The Best Paper Award for the paper „Separability Assessment of Selected Types of Vehivle-Associated Noise” by prof. Bożena Kostek, Adam Kurowski and Karolina Marciniuk on The 10th edition of International Conference on Multimedia & Network Information Systems, Wrocław (14-16.09.2016).

Enova 365, the robot created by Magnat Cyber Forge Team (Piotr Krzemiński, Szymon Zagórnik, Mateusz Piotrzkowski) won World’s Championship in the RoboGames 2015 in San Mateo, USA.